Grasshopper Convention

 

These guys have pretty much taken over.  They helped do the garden in (along with the heat and squash bugs.)  They are absolutely everywhere.  I have been trying to get a picture of them on a fence post, they will line up like this, covering one side of a metal t-post.  I just have not had the camera with me when I’ve seen them and had time to stop.

 

Sunset at the Farm

Even as bad as the weather has been, and as dry as everything is, this place is still beautiful, and I wouldn’t want to live anywhere else.  This was the view from our front yard one evening last week.  We just don’t want to talk about how many of those trees have been killed by the drought and will not be standing after the first good wind comes along.

Daddy's Boots

Sky put these on herself, and actually walked part way across the living room before she fell down.  Stinker : )

